top of page
Search

Appreciate What You Have

Mahatma Gandhi once said, “I cried because I had no shoes, then I met a man who had no feet”. We tend to focus what we do not have, instead of what we have. I used to complain the Wi-Fi service in my house during the online learning period. Even a single WhatsApp message of “thank you” needed 3 minutes to be sent. Then, an hour for a 10 page PDF report to be submitted to my e-learning portal.

I was frustrated and thought why is life so hard.

Then I saw someone around me, had to delay their semester because they were studying overseas. They should have walking around the hospital wards but instead, they stayed at home to resume their studies at least a year later. Some of them just had to drop from the degree to help their families financially.

There are still students who do not own any gadgets for online learning. There are still parents who do not know the need or could not afford of having Wi-Fi service. Who am I to complain compared to them? And still today, when schools have reopened, there are still students who do not own workbooks, storybooks, nice school uniform and many more. There are still schools that in the verge of being closed down due to a downfall of students enrollment.

We are fortunate enough to be educated and got to attend school. Don’t let education be a privilege but a human right. Be grateful for what you have and give a hand to those who do not have.

Support The Peer Movement by donating second-hand books to schools and students. You can donate money to us for helping you to buy and give the books. Contact us for more information.

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page